दामोदर घाटी निगम Damodar Valley Corporation



For Power (including New power connections) and Consultancy services

 Shri A. Nandy, ED (Commercial)

Email: asim.nandy@dvc.gov.in 


Shri S. Ghosal, CE (Commercial)

Email: subrata.ghosal@dvc.gov.in


Central Grievance Redressal Officer (CGRO) for DVC Consumers of West Bengal

Shri A. Sharma, SE (Electrical)

Email: cgro.dvc@dvc.gov.in, anup.sharma@dvc.gov.in

033-6607-2157, 8294924779

Commercial Department (1st Floor), DVC, DVC Towers, VIP Road, Kolkata – 700054



Consumer Hour

For resolving any issues, consumers and potential consumers of DVC can meet the Chairman, DVC every Wednesday from 5 pm to 6 pm with prior appointment. Consumers willing to meet the Chairman can make appointments through the following contact points :






Email: chairman@dvc.gov.in

Phone Number: (033)2355-7935

Fax Number: (033)2355-1252



Sl. No.

Name of GOMDs

Name of the officer assigned for Commercial Activity


Mobile no 

Email ID 

1 GOMD-I Shri Arvind Kumar EE(E) 9874650455 arvind.kumar4@dvc.gov.in
2 GOMD-II Shri Partha Sarathi Das AE (E) 7903959573 partha.das@dvc.gov.in
3 GOMD-III S Safdar Raza SE(E) 7091973950 safdar.raza@dvc.gov.in
4 GOMD-IV Shri Durgapada Bar SE(E) 8250743639 durgapada.bar@dvc.gov.in
5 GOMD-V Shri Nishant Prasant SDE(E) 7250255312 nishant.prashant@dvc.gov.in
6 GOMD-VI Shri Lokesh Mondal SE(E) 9955377037 lokesh.mondal@dvc.gov.in
7 GOMD-VII Shri Rahul Ranjan SDE(E) 6200147561 rahul.ranjan1@dvc.gov.in
8 CPH Shri Jayanta Kumar Dutta SDE(E) 8637311920 jayantak.dutta@dvc.gov.in
9 RD Office DVC, New Delhi Sri Umesh Yadav Dy. Manager ( Finance) 8595785665 yadav.umesh@dvc.gov.in
10 RD Office DVC, Ranchi Shri Abhay Bhayankar Asstt. Manager(Protocol & PR) 9431109907 rddvcranchi@gmail.com
11 KTPS Shri Dinesh Kumar Soni SDE(M) 7004518878 / 9334366800 dinesh.soni@dvc.gov.in
12 MTPS Mr Bishwajit Kumar SDE(E) 9933816009 bishwajit.kumar@dvc.gov.in
13 BTPS Ujjwal Kumar Choudhary SDE(M) 8969165082 / 7004249734 ujjwal.choudhary@dvc.gov.in
14 CTPS Shri Suraj Lakra SDE(Elect) 9934091780 suraj.lakra@dvc.gov.in
15 RTPS Shri Tathagata Sardar SDE( Elect) 9091429397 tathagata.sardar@dvc.gov.in
16 DSTPS Ranjay Kumar Verma SDE(E) 8101930333 ranjay.verma@dvc.gov.in
17 Hydel Sri Dinesh Prasad SDE(E) 8809091378 dinesh.prasad@dvc.gov.in